New school year new beginnings

As the doors open and students fill the classrooms, my goal will be to reach out beyond the walls of our building to make my students feel more connected with students around the world. It is all about social media and how it has changed the way we live. It is time for education to catch up. The world is a global learning environment and as educator I feel it is important that we use what is around us to enrich the lives of our students. The principal told the faculty at our first meeting that this year it is all about change. I have waited for change, I have tried to initiate change but resistance came from many sides. We will have to wait and see if change occurs.  I will do my part sharing tools and connecting with others.What is it like where you live?

This entry was posted in collaboration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

